The Church of England's governance body called General Synod has three houses.

House of Bishops
House of Clergy
House of Laity

Total membership of these is 450.

A fourth House exists, long unrecognised, which has done more to drive necessary change in the Church's structures and cultures.

Its membership is greater far than the other three houses put together.

House of Survivors